條款與條件

上次更新時間:2016 年 8 月 10 日

您對 Equiton Partners Inc.(「我們」)網站 www.equiton.com(「網站」)的存取和使用受以下條款和條件以及所有適用法律之約束。做為您使用本網站的條件,您同意遵守這些不時得以修訂的使用條款。如果您不同意,請勿使用本網站。

重要資訊:本網站僅提供資訊,在任何情況下,均不得將其視為邀請對 Equiton Partners Inc.、Equiton Residential Income Fund Trust 或任何其他實體的證券作出投資。證券投資有風險。購買證券時不得依據本網站上的資訊,而是應參考發行備忘錄中的資訊。此處所含所有資訊均來自可靠來源,但不保證其準確性或完整性。

1.行為

您同意僅出於合法目的存取和使用本網站。您獨自負責瞭解並遵循有關對本網站之使用的任何和所有法律、法令、規則和法規。只要存取本網站,即表示您同意自己將不:

• 利用本網站從事犯罪行為,或鼓勵他人從事將構成刑事犯罪或引起民事責任的行為;

• 發佈(或傳播)任何非法、有威脅性、誹謗性、騷擾性、誣衊性、粗俗、淫穢、色情、褻瀆性或令人反感的內容;

• 使用本網站冒充其他方或實體;

• 使用本網站上載可能包含軟體病毒的內容任何,比如,特洛伊木馬程式或可能篡改、損害或破壞本網站的日常功能(或可能存取本網站的任何其他人士之硬體/軟體)的任何其他電腦代碼、檔案、程式;

• 上載、發佈、通過電子郵件傳送或傳輸根據任何法律(或根據任何合約關係)您無權利進行傳輸的任何材料;

• 篡改、損害或刪除本網站上發佈的任何內容;

• 以任何方式擾亂本網站的正常功能;

• 發佈或傳輸任何主動提供的廣告、促銷材料或其他形式的招攬;

• 發佈可能侵犯(或違反)他人智慧財產權的任何材料;或

• 收集(或儲存)關於他人的個人資訊。

2.使用終止

如果您違反這些使用條款或出現我們視為對他人有害/不合法的行為,則我們可能(自行決定)暫停/終止您訪問或使用本網站,恕不另行通知。附註:如果出現終止,則您不再有權訪問本網站,我們將使用任何所需的措施強制執行此終止。

3.證券投資

過往業績可能無法再現。證券的投資包含重大風險,投資價值也會下降。我們無法保障業績。投資證券不是完整投資計劃,只有咨詢獨立投資和稅務顧問後方可做出決定。只有不要求其投資具備即時流動性的投資者才應考慮認購證券的可能性。此類投資所含的風險可能比其他類型投資通常存在的風險大。對於投資者來說,重要的是考慮可能影響其投資行業的特別風險因素,及其接收收入分配的穩定性。期初投資的回收存在風險,這種投資的預期回報基於多項業績假設做出。我們無法保證所得稅法律和共同基金信託處理的變化不會對投資產生不利影響。請參閱適當的發行備忘錄,進一步探討投資證券的風險。

本網站包含適用證券法含義中的「前瞻性資訊」。前瞻性資訊可能涉及未來事件或業績。前瞻性資訊包含但不限於涉及實體分配、增長潛力及波動性、投資者回報、實現經營效率的能力以及並非史實的其他聲明。這些聲明的基礎是假設管理被認為合理,但不保證實際結果與這些前瞻性聲明一致。前瞻性資訊涉及多項假設、已知和未知的風險以及不確定性,這些均可能導致前瞻性聲明無法實現,或導致實際結果與此類前瞻性聲明中的預期存在實質性差異。投資風險一般在發行備忘錄中進行討論。這些前瞻性聲明是截至本通信日期作出的,除非適用法律要求,Equiton Partners Inc.、Trust 或任何其他實體均沒有責任在本通信日期之後更新任何前瞻性聲明。

4.商標與版權

本網站包含的材料由我們擁有或已授權給我們。該等材料包括但不限於設計、佈局、外觀、外表和圖形。我們授權您,僅出於您自己的個人用途而非商業用途,或根據我們的允許,查看、下載和列印本網站的各部分,前提是您同意不更改或刪除該材料上的任何版權或所有權公告。嚴格禁止對本網站上材料作出的任何其他使用,包括:(1) 複製,除非按本文中授權;(2) 修改;(3) 分發;(4) 再出版;(5) 傳播;(6) 再傳播;(7) 或公開展示。

您不得移除或遮蓋從本網站擷取的資訊或產品中包含的版權公告或其他公告。

我們的所有商標均受加拿大法律保護。嚴格禁止未授權就擅自使用我們的商標。本網站中使用或提到的所有其他商標、服務標記、公司名稱或公司標誌均為其各自所有者的財產。

5.內容

我們有權利監控您提供的任何內容。無論是出於法律還是其他原因,如果我們發現我們認為不可接受或不妥的任何張貼,則我們保留對其進行刪除、移動和/或編輯之權利。

在本網站上提交或收集的任何主意、提議和/或其他資訊均應視為非機密資訊。透過提交資訊給本網站或直接提交給我們,即表明您同意,對於任何提交內容我們不負有任何保密或不使用義務,無論是明示抑或默示的,且我們可自行決定出於任何目的披露或使用任何提交內容,無需承擔明示或默示的義務以任何方式向提供資訊、主意和/或提議的人士或實體作出補償或與其合作。

6.錯誤

本網站頁面中的內容僅供您作出一般性參考和使用。如有變更,恕不另行通知。雖然我們力求確保本網站上資訊的準確性,但我們並不針對該等資訊的準確性或可靠性作出陳述或保證。我們竭盡全力正確地顯示所有資訊,但有時所發佈的資訊可能不準確。所提供的產品、服務和其他資訊可能會發生變更,恕不另行通知。一旦發現錯誤,我們將予以糾正,我們保留撤銷任何已提供的建議且糾正任何錯誤、不準確或疏漏之處之權利。

潛在證券購買者不得依賴於本網站中包含的資訊,但最新發行備忘錄中所述的資訊除外。本網站中無任何內容擬將構成投資、金融、法律、稅務或會計建議。潛在投資者應諮詢其所在管轄區中正式註冊的專業人士或其他顧問或證券交易商,以確定某些特殊證券在其居住管轄區中是否合法出售,並獲取合適的投資、金融、法律、稅務或會計建議。

7.第三方連結

本網站也可能不時嵌有其他網站的連結。嵌入這些連結是為了便於您提供進一步資訊。這並不表明我們支持該等網站。對於所連結網站中的內容,我們概不負責。

8.如果您不是成年人

如果您是安大略省或您居住管轄區的未成年人,則只有在您家長或法律監護人的監督下您才能使用本網站。如果您未年滿 13 歲,則請勿使用本網站。請諮詢您的家長哪些網站適合您。

9.責任限制

您完全自行承擔風險使用本網站上的任何資訊或材料,對此,我們概不負責。您應自行負責確保透過本網站提供的任何產品、服務或資訊符合您的特定要求。

在任何情況下,對於本網站或這些使用條款而引起或與之相關的任何間接性、附帶性、特殊性、後果性或懲戒性損害、我們、我們的合作夥伴、員工、代表或任何其他人士概不負責,包括但不限於因本網站引起或與之相關的收入損失、利潤損失、業務中斷或資料丟失,包括但不限於 (1) 使用或無法使用本網站;(2) 從本網站下載的任何內容或材料,本網站上提供的任何連結;(3) 與本網站上包含的提示、建議、指南和其他資訊相關的或與其任何傳輸或交付之延遲相關的任何不準確性或錯漏;(4) 您根據本網站上包含的任何指示或直接或間接因使用本網站上包含的資訊而啟動的任何工作;(5) 在本網站上從事的任何交易。

未經授權擅自使用本網站可能導致損害索賠和/或刑事犯罪。

10.賠償

您同意,對於因您通過本網站提交或傳輸的內容、您違反這些使用條款或您侵犯他人的任何權利而引起的任何損失、索賠或要求,包括合理的律師費,您將向我們以及我們的關聯公司及其各自的合作夥伴、高級職員、董事、員工、代表和許可方作出賠償,為其進行抗辯並保護其免受傷害。

11.管轄區

您對本網站的使用以及因該等使用而引起的任何爭議,均受安大略省法律以及在該地省適用的加拿大法律之管轄。

我們從我們在安大略省的辦公室控制本網站。只要存取本網站,即表示您同意,與您存取或使用本網站相關的所有事項均受安大略省法律之管轄。您也同意,關於該等事項,您特此服從於安大略省法院的專屬對人管轄權且將其設為審判地。Equiton Partners Inc. 與 Equiton Residential Income Fund Trust 或任何其他人士均不作出以下任何陳述:本網站的內容適合或可供其他地點使用,禁止從認為該等內容屬於非法的任何管轄區訪問本網站。主動選擇從其他地點訪問本網站的人士應自行負責遵守當地法律。您可能擁有的與本網站相關的任何訴因必須在索賠或訴因出現之後的一 (1) 年之內提出,否則,禁止提出該等索賠或訴因。各方不得採取任何行為過程來修改本協議的任何規定。

瞭解 Equiton 的房地產投資如何協助您實現財務目標。

Terms and Conditions

Last updated: August 10, 2018
Your access to and the use of the Equiton Partners Inc. (“we” or “us”) website located at www.equiton.com (the “Website”) is subject to the following terms and conditions, as well as all applicable laws. In consideration of making the Website available to you, you agree to comply by these Terms of Use, as amended from time to time. If you do not agree, do not use the Website.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION: The Website is for information purposes only and is not, and under no circumstances is to be construed as, an invitation to make an investment in the securities of Equiton Partners Inc., or its related issuers (“Related Issuers”). Investing in securities involves risks. Purchases of securities must not be made on the basis of the information contained on the Website, but should refer to information in an Offering Memorandum or the appropriate disclosure applicable to an issuer. All information contained herein, while obtained from sources which are believed to be reliable, is not guaranteed as to its accuracy or completeness.

  1. Conduct
    You agree to access and use Website for lawful purposes, only. You are solely responsible for the knowledge of and adherence to any and all laws, statutes, rules, and regulations pertaining to your use of the Website. By accessing the Website, you agree that you will not:
    • Use the Website to commit a criminal offense, or to encourage others to conduct acts that would constitute a criminal offense or give rise to civil liability;
    • Post (or transmit) any unlawful, threatening, libelous, harassing, defamatory, vulgar, obscene, pornographic, profane, or otherwise objectionable content;
    • Use the Website to impersonate other parties or entities;
    • Use the Website to upload any content that contains a software virus, such as a Trojan Horse or any other computer codes, files, or programs that may alter, damage, or interrupt the daily function of the Website (or the hardware/software of any other person who may access the Website);
    • Upload, post, email, or otherwise transmit any materials, that you do not have the right to transmit under any law (or under any contractual relationship);
    • Alter, damage, or delete any content posted on the Website;
    • Disrupt the Website’s normal functionality in any way;
    • Post or transmit any unsolicited advertising, promotional materials, or other forms of solicitation;
    • Post any material that infringes (or violates) the intellectual rights of others; or
    • Collect (or store) personal information about others.
  2. Termination of Use
    We may (in our sole discretion) suspend/terminate your access to or use of the Website without notification for any violation of these Terms of Use, or for other conduct that we deem harmful/unlawful to others. Note: In the event of termination, you are no longer authorized to access the Website, and we will use whatever means necessary to enforce this termination.
  3. Investing in Securities of Related Issuers
    PAST PERFORMANCE MAY NOT BE REPEATED. Investing in securities can involve significant risks and the value of an investment may go down as well as up. There is no guarantee of performance. An investment in securities is not intended as a complete investment program and should only be made after consultation with independent investment and tax advisors. Only investors who do not require immediate liquidity of their investment should consider a potential purchase of securities of Related Issuers. The risks involved in this type of investment may be greater than those normally associated with other types of investments. It is important for an investor to consider the particular risk factors that may affect the industry in which it is investing and therefore the stability of the distributions that it receives. The recovery of an initial investment is at risk, and the anticipated return on such an investment is based on many performance assumptions. There can be no assurance that income tax laws and the treatment of mutual fund trusts will not be changed in a manner which adversely affects an investment. Please refer to the appropriate Offering Memorandum for a further discussion of the risks of investing in securities.

The Website contains “forward-looking information” within the meaning of applicable securities legislation. Forward-looking information may relate to future events or performance. Forward-looking information includes, but is not limited to information regarding an entities distributions, growth potential and volatility, investor returns, ability to achieve operational efficiencies and other statements that are not historical facts. These statements are based upon assumptions that management believes are reasonable, but there can be no assurance that actual results will be consistent with these forward-looking statements. Forward-looking information involves numerous assumptions, known and unknown risks and uncertainties that contribute to the possibility that the forward-looking statements will not occur and may cause actual results to differ materially from those anticipated in such forward-looking statements. Risks of an investment are generally discussed in an Offering Memorandum. These forward-looking statements are made as of the date of this communication and neither Equiton Partners Inc., nor any Related Issuer, or any other entity are under any duty to update any of the forward-looking statements after the date of this communication other than as otherwise required by applicable legislation.

  1. Trademark and Copyright
    The Website contains material which is owned by or licensed to us. This material includes, but is not limited to, the design, layout, look, appearance and graphics. You are authorized to view, download and print portions of the Website solely for your personal and non-commercial use or as we otherwise permit, provided that you agree not to change or delete any copyright or proprietary notices from the materials. Any other use of materials on the Website, including: (1) reproduction, except as authorized herein; (2) modifications; (3) distributions; (4) republication; (5) transmission; (6) re-transmissions; (7) or public showing is strictly prohibited.

You may not remove or obscure the copyright notice or other notices contained in information or products retrieved from the Website.

All of our trademarks are protected by Canadian law. Unauthorized use of our trademarks is strictly prohibited. All other trademark, service marks, company names or company logos, as used or referenced in the Website, are the property of their respective owners.

  1. Content
    We have the right to monitor any content that you provide. We reserve the right to delete, move, and/or edit any postings that come to our attention, which we consider to be unacceptable or inappropriate whether for legal or other reasons.

Any ideas, proposals, and/or other information submitted or collected on the Website shall be considered non-confidential. By submitting information to the Website, or directly to us, you agree that we shall not be under any obligation of confidentiality or non-use, express or implied, with respect to any submissions, and we may disclose or use any submission for any purpose whatsoever, at its sole discretion, with no obligation, express or implied, to compensate or work with the person or entity that supplied the information, idea and/or proposal in any manner.

  1. Errors
    The content of the pages of this website is for your general information and use only. It is subject to change without notice. While information on the Website is intended to be accurate, no representation or warranty is made with respect to the accuracy or reliability of such information. We endeavor to display all information correctly, but occasionally the posted information may not be accurate. Product, service and other information provided are subject to change without notice. Errors will be corrected where discovered, and we reserve the right to revoke any stated offer and to correct any errors, inaccuracies or omissions.

Except to the extent that information is set forth in a current Offering Memorandum, prospective purchasers of securities should not rely on the information contained on this website. Nothing on this website is intended to constitute investment, financial, legal, tax or accounting advice. Prospective investor should contact their own professional or other advisors, or a securities dealer appropriately registered in the jurisdiction in which they are resident, to determine whether particular securities may be lawfully sold in the jurisdiction where they are resident and to receive the appropriate investment, financial, legal, tax or accounting advice.

  1. Third Party Links
    From time to time the Website may also include links to other websites. These links are provided for your convenience to provide further information. They do not signify that we endorse the website(s). We have no responsibility for the content of the linked website(s).
  2. If You Are Under the Age of Majority
    If you are under the age of majority in Ontario or your jurisdiction of residence, you may use the Website only with involvement of a parent or legal guardian. IF YOU ARE UNDER 13 YEARS OF AGE, THEN PLEASE DO NOT USE THE WEBSITE. Talk to your parents about what sites are appropriate for you.
  3. Limitation of Liability
    Your use of any information or materials on the Website is entirely at your own risk, for which we shall not be liable. It shall be your own responsibility to ensure that any products, services or information available through the Website meet your specific requirements.

UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES WILL WE, OUR PARTNERS, EMPLOYEES, REPRESENTATIVES, OR ANY OTHER PERSON, BE LIABLE FOR ANY INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, CONSEQUENTIAL OR EXEMPLARY DAMAGES ARISING FROM OR RELATING TO THE WEBSITE OR THESE TERMS OF USE, INCLUDING WITHOUT LIMITATION, LOSS OF REVENUES, LOSS OF PROFITS, BUSINESS INTERRUPTION OR LOSS OF DATA, ARISING OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH THE WEBSITE INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, (1) THE USE OF OR INABILITY TO USE THE WEBSITE; (2) ANY CONTENTS OR MATERIALS DOWNLOADED FROM THE WEBSITE, AND ANY LINKS PROVIDED ON THE WEBSITE; (3) ANY INACCURACY, ERROR OR OMISSION IN RELATION WITH THE TIPS, ADVICE, GUIDES AND OTHER INFORMATION CONTAINED ON THE WEBSITE OR IN RELATION WITH ANY DELAY IN THEIR TRANSMISSION OR DELIVERY, (4) ANY WORK INITIATED BY YOU AND BASED ON THE DIRECTIONS CONTAINED ON THE WEBSITE OR RESULTING DIRECTLY OR INDIRECTLY FROM THE USE OF THE INFORMATION CONTAINED ON THE WEBSITE; AND (5) ANY TRANSACTION CONDUCTED ON THE WEBSITE.
Unauthorized use of the Website may give rise to a claim for damages and/or be a criminal offence.

  1. Indemnity
    You agree to indemnify, defend and hold harmless us and our affiliated companies and each of their respective partners, officers, directors, employees, agents, and licensors from and against all losses, claims or demands, including reasonable legal fees, made resulting from content you submit or transmit through the Website, your use of the Website, your violation of these Terms of Use, or your violation of any rights of another.
  2. Jurisdiction
    Your use of the Website and any dispute arising out of such use of the website is subject to the laws of the Province of Ontario and the laws of Canada applicable therein.

We control the Website from our offices within the Province of Ontario. By accessing the Website, you agree that all matters relating to your access to, or use of, the Website shall be governed by the laws of the Province of Ontario. You also agree and hereby submit to the exclusive personal jurisdiction and venue of the courts of the Province of Ontario with respect to such matters. Neither Equiton Partners Inc. nor any Related Issuer or any other person makes any representation that the contents of the Website are appropriate or available for use in other locations and accessing them from jurisdictions where their contents are illegal is prohibited. Those who choose to access the Website from other locations do so on their own initiative and are responsible for compliance with local laws. Any cause of action that you may have with respect to the Website must be commenced within one (1) year after the claim or cause of action arises or such claim or cause of action is barred. The course of conduct between the parties shall not act to modify any provision of this agreement.

Find out how Equiton’s real estate investments can help you realize your financial goals.